Thursday, October 13, 2016 - 11:12 PM by Chris Pike

THE West Perth Football Club will celebrate its 2016 WAFL season on Friday night with the Breckler, Ennis and Dominish Medals all being presented at the fairest and best dinner at Joondalup Resort.

The Breckler Medal as the league fairest and best along with the Ennis Medal as reserves fairest and best, and the Dominish Medal as colts fairest and best will all be presented as part of a jam packed night to reflect back on the 2016 season for the Falcons.

West Perth's league team again made the finals in 2016 on the back of playing in the Grand Final in 2015. The Falcons did well to finish in third position with a 13-7 record after losing three of the opening four games of the season.

They went on to lose to South Fremantle and Peel Thunder in the finals, but it was still a season with plenty of positives and standout performances from individuals which will be recognised on Friday night.

West Perth's reserves and colts might have missed out on playing finals in 2016 but there was still plenty of positives in both line-ups to take out of the season and to provide for a bright future with the Falcons moving forward.

There are plenty of realistic contenders to win the Breckler Medal for 2016 including state defender Luke Meadows, last year's winner Aaron Black, the ever consistent Rohan Kerr, emerging tagger Dean Munns, rising defender Tyler Keitel, star veteran Andrew Strijk, captain Jay van Berlo, tough midfielder Aidan Lynch, talented defender Blake Wilhelm and even dual winner Shane Nelson.

There are also plenty of contenders to claim the Roy Ennis Medal as the reserves fairest and best for 2016 including Nathan Alexander, Scott Nelson, Mitch Peirce, Alex Coe, Keegan Knott, Jordan Mills, Martin Geraghty, Conal Lynch, Tyson Moulton and Kael Coleman.

It is a similarly open field for the Dominish Medal as the colts fairest and best winner for 2016 with the likes of Oscar Allen, Joel Horgan, Zac Guadagnin, Kurt Monaghan, Joel Bennett, Nick Marinovich, Alec Johnson, Kurt Hindmarsh, Bailey Chalmers and Tyrese Miller all genuine contenders.

There will be plenty more awards presented on the night to go with the respective fairest and best awards including a Coaches Award for all three grades.

There will also be the Cardinals Rising Star, City of Joondalup Best Clubman, Wayne Dayman Courage, Ray Scott Memorial and Players' Player awards presented to the players.

There will also be the prestigious Carbone/De Vita Award and Ross McMillan Volunteer of the Year Award presented on the evening.

Stay tuned to the club's website and social media for all the award winners from the night on Friday.